top of page
  • Ahmed Almejerfi

"Unacknowledged Love" by Ahmed Almejerfi

Updated: Feb 17, 2020

After counting the sheep, I went back home and started to weep!

I wonder why I was there If they don’t care.

Suddenly, I collapsed even though I was stout.

I traveled through dreams, the dreams of not having these themes.

The themes of betrayal and love, the love of that dove.

As I was waking up, I knew that I can’t make it up.

I hoped she knew how my love is true.

When I went back to sleep, I heard a sound of a car’s peep!

I wish If I can take you by that car, and drive it to a place that’s too far!

I wish if that ride convinced you to be by my side,

to be my own bride!

This poem is to tell you that my love is only dedicated to you

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page